Theater Info for the Washington DC region

2010 Maryland One-Act Festival results

By • Jan 18th, 2010 • Category: News

The Maryland One Act Festival was held this weekend.

  • Stage Managers Award for Prep: Scene Change (Colonial Players)
  • Ensemble Crew: Rose Tattoo (Thurmont Thespians)
  • “Welcome Back” Award for Being in the Festival after all these years: Lunch Break (British Players) (DC’s first entry in a long time)
  • “There are no Small Roles” Award” Howard Berkowitz (Maitre d) ISO (Bowie Community Players) & Karen Fleming (Nurse) A Separate Peace (Montgomery Playhouse)
  • Scenic Design: The Rose Tattoo (Thurmont Thespians)
  • Costumes: Hamlet (Colonial Players of Annapolis) & The Rose Tattoo (Thurmont Thespians)
  • Ed-Ro-Char Award for Technical for their gobos: Butterfly (Newtowne Players)
  • Ensemble Acting: Clean (Silver Spring Stage) & Merry Christmas, Darling (Thunderous Productions)
  • Acting: Garry Sulllivan (Mr. Brown) A Separate Peace (Montgomery Playhouse) & Geronimo Mirando (Alvaro Mangiacavallo) The Rose Tattoo (Thurmont Thespians) & Amy Victoria Parochetti (Woman) American Century (Port Tobacco Players) & Matt Baughman (Jerry) Dead Weight (Silver Spring Stage)
  • Original Script: Butterfly (Newtowne Players) & Dead Weight (Silver Spring Stage) & Merry Christmas, Darling (Thunderous Productions)
  • Direction: Amy Sullivan (A Separate Peace) (Montgomery Playhouse)
  • Going on to the Original Works Festival: Dead Weight (Silver Spring Stage) & Scene Change (Colonial Players of Annapolis)
    With Butterfly (Newtowne Players) as the runner up
  • Going on to the Eastern States Festival:
  • American Century (Port Tobacco Players) & Clean (Silver Spring Stage) with A Separate Peace (Montgomery Playhouse) as the runner up

This article can be linked to as:

started ShowBizRadio in August 2005 because they love live theater. They each have both performed in and worked behind the scenes in DC area productions, as well as earned a Career Studies Certificate in Theater from Northern Virginia Community College. Mike & Laura are each members of the American Theatre Critics Association, and Mike is a member of the Online News Association.

Comments are closed.